I like breaking all of the rules

Archive for May 7, 2014

My Little Secret..

So, I have been slacking on my Blogging 101 assignments.  Life has been pulling me in multiple directions lately.  I have a tendency to constantly fill my time slots up before I have actually confirmed anything…I am a planner, and I need to know the what when where and why of everything.  I sound difficult don’t I?  Well, I am..so what..probably a good reason as to why I am single, ha!

OK, so now I have to tell you why I wrote my last post.  Well honestly, I didn’t like the challenge, it made me think too hard.  I posted a silly poem, and every damn line rhymed (open mouth, insert finger, now gag…I said GAG!!, oh, that’s right, no gag reflex..)  TMI?

What can I say about it though?  It was a new design for me to use in expressing real feelings.  It felt uncomfortable posting in that way.  I am not sure why.  It is easier for me to tell you straight up that this was about a guy, (duh), that I totally dig, (obviously), and the desert was the plot setting cause that’s where I live hahaha..there done and done…wait no?  Not done..uughh ok..what else can I say?

Well I switched it up on ya, like a pinch hitter..hey batta-batta-batta-batta….For those of you not so sports inclined..check out the link..yes I am being lazy, I shouldn’t have to explain this.  I guess because it WOULD be easier for me to go into detail about how smitten I am over my blue eyed crush.  Instead the allure of a poem, leaves a crumb trail without being so blunt..and lets your own imagination soar with it.

I suppose it could also tie in nicely with an older assignment of ours where we had to write about our dream reader.  Check out the link …I rather enjoyed that one.

Well, I did the assignment, however I feel that if I was in high school again, my literature teacher would probably give me a “C” on this and tell me she has seen pigs give a better effort, (yes she actually told me this..wrote it in red ink on a final paper)  Ahhh, how I miss those days.  Well, what do you think?  You are my readers…what do you enjoy more from me?  Forced word vomit or speaking from my heart in a more natural setting?

And now a little ditty..love me some Jude..