I like breaking all of the rules

In the Desert

Image

The breeze cools my skin, as your breath takes me in

I loose myself in your eyes, a gaze to contend any prize

They are blue as the ocean, and warm as the sand

Fiery as the sun, setting on the land

As twilight lays its blanket across the sky

I feel your hand upon my thigh

As you pull me in to your embrace

We have never been this close, face to face

I want to taste your lips on mine

Your salty sweetness, so divine

My heart has quickened, to a much faster beat

And you are sending shivers from my head to my feet

When my head stops spinning and our eyes meet once more

I know you are mine, to love…forever more..

3 responses

  1. I like your peom. You can definitely write πŸ™‚

    May 4, 2014 at 3:06 pm

  2. ~*La Velata*~

    This is wonderful.

    May 4, 2014 at 9:41 pm

Leave a comment